Albert recurs as wardrobe stylist Tony Q in Big Dogs, a new episodic series created by Adam Dunn, based on his futuristic crime novels Rivers of Gold, The Big Dogs, Saint Underground, and the forthcoming The Unfathomable Deep. All season one episodes will begin streaming on July 1, 2020, on Amazon Prime Video and Tubi.

The TV adaptation of Big Dogs stars Micheal Richardson Neeson, Lance Henriksen (Alien), and Michael Rabe (The Leftovers). Also in the cast are Manny Perez (Homeland, Luke Cage) and Brett Cullen (Narcos). The series has tapped David Platt, Darnell Martin (Cadillac Records, I Like It Like That), Matthew Penn (Damages, Royal Pains), and Tony Glazer (Hostage, Redrum) to direct episodes for the first season.

In a violent, anarchic alternate reality of New York City besieged by race riots, financial collapse, and a surging crime wave, an underworld economy of “speaks” — illegal, debaucherous after-hours clubs linked by a web of taxicabs — is thriving.

For extra cash, fashion photographer Renny (Micheál Richardson, Cold Pursuit) has been moving party drugs through the taxi network for his boss, Reza (Tony Naumovski, Run All Night), the local front man for an international crime syndicate looking to take over the city. When Renny is forced by Reza to step up his game as a dealer to a dangerous degree, he soon finds himself in the cross-hairs of both Reza and Detective Sixto Santiago (Manny Perez, The Night Of), whose experimental NYPD unit is using undercover taxis to crack down on the chaotic drug trade. After Santiago’s commander Captain McKeutchen (Brett Cullen, Joker) partners him with the mysterious and brutal new arrival Everett More (Michael Rabe, Homeland), the two become entangled in a web of numerous government agencies and crime organizations circling a beleaguered New York, exposing a fight for control of both the city and the country at large.

The series is written by Adam Dunn and Tony Glazer, produced by Aurelian Productions and Choice Films & Theatricals, and directed by David Platt, Darnell Martin, Matthew Penn, and Tony Glazer.